54100

Church Announces Dates of 2020 Churchwide Events

by | Sep. 13, 2019

Mormon Life

The Church recently released the dates for all churchwide events in 2020, including general conference, worldwide devotionals, and The Tabernacle Choir and Orchestra at Temple Square performances.

These dates were released September 13 in an official notice to all stake presidents, bishops, and other leaders and can be found on ward and stake calendars on the Members Tool app and on ChurchofJesusChrist.org

Additional information about these events can be found at events.ChurchofJesusChrist.org as it becomes available, according to ChurchofJesusChrist.org

January

Sunday, January 12
Worldwide Devotional for Young Adults

February

Sunday, February 23
Face to Face for Youth

Thursday, February 27
Temple and Family History Leadership Instruction

Saturday, February 29
RootsTech Family Discovery Day

April

Saturday, April 4
General Sessions of General Conference
General Priesthood Session of General Conference

Sunday, April 5
General Sessions of General Conference

Saturday, April 11
The Tabernacle Choir and Orchestra at Temple Square Present Handel’s Messiah

Thursday, April 30
BYU Women’s Conference (streamed messages from Relief Society General Presidency and a member of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles)

May

Friday, May 1
BYU Women’s Conference

Sunday, May 3
Worldwide Devotional for Young Adults

July

Saturday, July 18
Music and the Spoken Word 90th Anniversary Celebration

September

Sunday, September 13
Worldwide Devotional-Face to Face for Young Adults

October

Saturday, October 3
General Women’s Session of General Conference
General Sessions of General Conference

Sunday, October 4
General Sessions of General Conference

November

Sunday, November 15
Face to Face for Youth

December

Sunday, December 6
First Presidency Christmas Devotional

Lead image from ChurchofJesusChrist.org
Read the rest of this story at ChurchofJesusChrist.org
Comments and feedback can be sent to feedback@ldsliving.com