46793

Church Releases 2019 Schedule of Churchwide Events

It's already time to mark your calendars for 2019. In September 2018, The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints released a letter listing the 2019 Churchwide events, including devotionals, concerts, conferences, and more.

"These events are an important part of the Church’s efforts to instruct and edify members worldwide," the letter reads. These and other Church events can be viewed at lds.org/church/events.

January

Sunday, January 13
Worldwide Devotional for Young Adults

February

Friday, February 8
An Evening with a General Authority (Church Educational System personnel only)

March

Saturday, March 2
RootsTech Family Discovery Day

April

Saturday, April 6
General priesthood session of general conference

Saturday, April 6
General sessions of general conference

Sunday, April 7
General sessions of general conference

May

Thursday-Friday, May 2–3
BYU Women’s Conference (messages from an Apostle and the Relief Society General Presidency)

Sunday, May 5
Worldwide Devotional for Young Adults

July

Saturday, July 13
Tabernacle Choir Pioneer Day Concert broadcast

September

Sunday, September 8
Worldwide Devotional for Young Adults

October

Saturday, October 5
General women’s session of general conference
General sessions of general conference

Sunday, October 6
General sessions of general conference

November

Wednesday, November 20
Face to Face for Youth

December

Sunday, December 8
First Presidency Christmas Devotional

Lead image from lds.org
Comments and feedback can be sent to feedback@ldsliving.com