Church Calls 8 More Mission Presidents: Papua New Guinea, Argentina & More

From Papua New Guinea to Argentina to Colorado, the First Presidency has called eight more mission presidents to serve starting July 2016. To learn more about other mission presidents called to serve this year, click here.

Eight new mission presidents and their wives have been called by the First Presidency. They will begin their service in July.

México Saltillo Mission

Kevin Scott Cahoon, 64, and Jeri Lynn Jesperson Cahoon, three children, Monument Park 17th Ward, Salt Lake Monument Park North Stake: México Saltillo Mission, succeeding President L. Fernando Rodriguez and Sister Rosa O. Rocha de Rodriguez. Brother Cahoon is a former mission presidency counselor, stake presidency counselor, bishop, high councilor, elders quorum president, and missionary in the Bolivia Mission. Private venture partner, dentist. Born in Lincoln, Nebraska, to Lysle Reynolds Cahoon and Betty Jane Preston Cahoon.

Sister Cahoon served with her husband in the Salt Lake Inner City Mission and is a former ward Young Women president, ward Primary presidency counselor, and temple ordinance worker. Born in La Mesa, California, to Elmer Vere Jesperson and Geraldine Echols Jesperson.

Papua New Guinea Lae Mission

Sitiveni Fe’Aomoehala Fehoko, 56, and Kilisitina Tu’itamala Langi Fehoko, seven children, Va’epopua 1st Ward, Nuku’alofa Tonga Stake: Papua New Guinea

Sister Fehoko is a former stake and ward Primary president and stake and ward Relief Society president. Born in Nuku’alofa, Tongatapu, Tonga, to Mele Peti Langi and Sione Havea Hikule’o Langi.

Read the rest of this story at ldschurchnews.com
Comments and feedback can be sent to feedback@ldsliving.com