See the List of New Mission Presidents and Companions Called to Serve in 2020

The First Presidency of the Church has assigned 130 new mission presidents and companions for 2020. Latter-day Saints will begin serving in their callings in July of this year.

In November 2019, eight new missions were announced, bringing the Church’s total number of missions to 407. These missions, located in Brazil, Cameroon, Ecuador, Ethiopia, Mozambique, Tanzania, and two in the United States, will open in July 2020. A division of the Africa Southeast Area was also announced in November 2019. The new Africa Central and South Areas will be fully functioning in August 2020.

See the list of new mission leadership at TheChurchNews.com.

Lead image from Church News

Img 1563 d

Danielle Christensen

Danielle is a features writer and editor for LDS Living. Previously, she served as web producer for Church News, where she managed their website and social media platforms. Danielle is a graduate of Brigham Young University in English and has been published with Deseret NewsChurch NewsBYU Magazine, and Spires Intercollegiate Arts and Literary Magazine.

Comments and feedback can be sent to feedback@ldsliving.com