Whitney Award finalists announced

by | Feb. 25, 2013

News from Utah

Thirty-eight Mormon novelists have been nominated as finalists in eight categories for the 2012 Whitney Awards. The awards are for novels written by members of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

A middle-grade category was added this year, and there will be two novel of the year awards presented — one from the five adult categories and one from the three youth categories.

For the best general novel, the finalists are “Dancing on Broken Glass” by Ka Hancock; “Paige” by Annette Lyon; “The 13th Day of Christmas” by Jason F. Wright; “A Night on Moon Hill” by Tanya Parker Mills; and “The Rent Collector” by Camron Wright.

Read the rest of this story at deseret.com
Comments and feedback can be sent to feedback@ldsliving.com