38023

Elder and Sister Renlund to Answer Questions of Youth in Africa at Special Face to Face Event

"We pray for you always," Elder Renlund told the youth in Africa in a special invitation, during which he asked the youth to read James 1:2-8 and Alma 37:35-37 in preparation for a special Face to Face event.

Youth in Africa will have the opportunity to interact with Elder Dale G. Renlund of the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles and his wife, Sister Ruth L. Renlund, during a regional Face to Face event in Accra, Ghana, on August 5, 2017—the first Church broadcast originating from the Africa West Area.

All youth and their friends, leaders, and parents in Africa (and all others who wish to participate) are invited to watch the live, interactive question-and-answer broadcast on Saturday, August 5, on face2face.lds.org, LDS Youth on Facebook and YouTube, or their area communication page. There will be two originating broadcasts, one in English, Portuguese, and Malagasy at 10:00 a.m. GMT (10:00 a.m. in Ghana, 12:00 p.m. in Johannesburg), and the second in French at 1:00 p.m. GMT (1:00 p.m. in Ghana, 3:00 p.m. in Johannesburg).

“Ruth and I were thrilled to get the assignment to return to Africa!” said Elder Renlund. “While we lived in Africa we were frequently in awe of the immense faith we found in the members there and in the island nations of the Indian Ocean. There is no question the light of the gospel shines brightly in their countenances. We look forward to being in their presence and basking in their love for the Lord again.”

Lead image from lds.org
Read the rest of this story at lds.org
Comments and feedback can be sent to feedback@ldsliving.com