Utah National Guard honors President Packer of the LDS Church, 7 others

Eight outstanding Utahns, including a high leader in the LDS Church, were honored Tuesday at the 52nd annual Bronze Minuteman Awards Dinner of the Utah National Guard.

In a ceremony at the Little America Hotel, the award recipients were President Boyd K. Packer of the Quorum of the Twelve of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints, Salt Lake Chamber President Lane Beattie, Salt Lake City Police Chief Chris Burbank; Mark and Sally Dietlein of the Hale Center Theater; Master Sgt. (Ret.) Mark B. Harrison; Gail Miller, who built a Utah business empire with her late husband Larry; and, in a surprise announcement, Patti Griffith, who organized the program but was unaware of her award before her name was announced.

Read the rest of this story at deseretnews.com
Comments and feedback can be sent to feedback@ldsliving.com