Church Divides Africa Southeast Area into Two Areas

In a letter to General Authorities, general officers, Area Seventies, and stake presidents in Africa, the First Presidency of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints announced the division of the Africa Southeast Area.

We are pleased to announce that as a result of the growth of the Church in Africa, the Africa Southeast Area will be divided into two areas: the Africa Central Area and the Africa South Area. The newly defined areas will begin operating in August 2020.

Additional information will be provided as the details of the area division are finalized.

We express sincere gratitude for the continuing growth and development of the Church in Africa.

Lead image from Newsroom
Read the rest of this story at newsroom.churchofjesuschrist.org
Comments and feedback can be sent to feedback@ldsliving.com