Church Calls 16 New Mission Presidents

Sixteen new mission presidents and their wives have been called by the First Presidency. They will begin their service in July.

Click here to view other 2016 mission president assignments.

Briant Taylor Badger, 65, and Cynthia Todd Badger, six children, Holladay 3rd Ward, Salt Lake Holladay Stake: Iowa Des Moines Mission, succeeding President John R. Jensen and Sister Marsha M. Jensen. Brother Badger is a former stake presidency counselor, high councilor, bishop, high priests group leader, elders quorum president and missionary in the England East Mission. Self-employed dentist. Born in Salt Lake City to Briant Garr Badger and Wanda West Badger.

Sister Badger is a former Sunday School teacher, ward Primary president, ward Relief Society presidency counselor and ward Young Women president. Born in San Francisco, California, to Burton McLain Todd and Phyllis Wallin Todd.

Nelson Catala, 50, and Liang-Fan Wu Catala, seven children, Parque Chacabuco Ward, Buenos Aires Argentina Chacabuco Stake: Chile Concepción Mission, succeeding President Kent J. Arrington and Sister Michele Arrington. Brother Catala is a former stake president, stake presidency counselor, bishop, branch president, high councilor, institute teacher and missionary in the Argentina Bahia Blanca Mission. Self-employed, business owner. Born in Buenos Aires, Argentina, to Nelson Cliver Catala and Margarita Norma Demarzo de Catala.

Sister Catala serves as a Sunday School teacher and is a former ward Relief Society president, ward Primary president, ward Relief Society presidency counselor and missionary in the Bolivia Cochabamba Mission. Born in Taipei, Taiwan, to Chang Yung Wu and Bao Guey Lin Wu.

Read the rest of this story at ldschurchnews.com
Comments and feedback can be sent to feedback@ldsliving.com