From the Church

Church Calls 9 New Leaders to the Relief Society and Primary General Boards


The Church has called nine new leaders to the Relief Society and Primary general boards. To learn more about these new Church leaders, click here.

New members have been called to the Relief Society and Primary general boards of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints. The new members joined other Church leaders on the stand Saturday evening, September 23, 2017, for the general women’s session of general conference. All nine board members currently live in Utah.

The nine women will work with the general presidencies to help meet the global needs of the Church.

Image title

The four new Relief Society board members are Melinda (Mindy) Booth, Memnet Lopez, Rebecca Mehr and Susan Porter.

Image title

The five new Primary board members include Michelle Craig, Jennefer Free, Lisa Harkness, Salote Tukuafu and Dana Wiest.

Images from Mormon Newsroom


Stay in the loop!
Enter your email to receive updates on our LDS Living content