From the Church Media Library Adds Resources in 5 New Languages


LDS Media Talk reported today that the Church's online media library now includes nine languages in addition to English. Previously, the resources were only available in five languages. 

The five original languages are: 

  • American Sign Language (ASL)
  • English
  • German
  • Portuguese
  • Spanish

The new languages that have been added are:

  • French
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Russian

"The media found on the Media Library can be used for a multitude of things," the library's FAQ page shares. "We suggest using it for enhancing gospel lessons, sharing the gospel, deepening personal study, and enriching family home evenings."

These additional languages will expand the reach of the library's resources, as the Media Library also "[encourages] members to use the images on the Media Library on their blogs and personal websites."

The new resources are available at and

For more information about the media library, or for help downloading resources for personal or Church use, visit the site's FAQ page.

Stay in the loop!
Enter your email to receive updates on our LDS Living content