From the Church

President Nelson announces 6 new temples in Sunday afternoon session of general conference


In the final session of general conference, President Russell M. Nelson announced six new temples in the following locations:

  • Tarawa, Kiribati
  • Port Vila, Vanuatu
  • Lindon, Utah
  • Greater Guatemala City, Guatemala
  • São Paulo East, Brazil
  • Santa Cruz, Bolivia
0:00 / 0:00
Video Companion
President Nelson Announces Six New Temples

► You may also like: Here’s how you can preorder your own October general conference wide-margin journal edition

Find more information on Newsroom.

Lead image: Intellectual Reserve, Inc. 

Want to stay in the Latter-day Saint loop all year long? Subscribe to the daily LDS Living Newsletter for information and inspiration right to your inbox.